Reviews for
Car Rentals in Iceland

12328 Reviews

12328 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 30. May 2024
Good
Everything was ok, but I was missing the charging cable
Volker rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 23. May 2024
Outstanding!
The service was excellent, truly outstanding! The pick-up and drop off, the communication and the van were exactly what I hoped for. All with all I had a great experience and would highly recommend them.
Wietske rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 19. May 2024
Outstanding!
Renting from MYCAR was a great experience. The airport shuttle pick up was punctual and very easy to find.The team was very helpful from the moment of booking . I booked for the wrong year , the wrong office and they helped me sort it out . The car was clean and in the best shape. MYCAR is excellent…I would give them my highest recommendation! Stephanie
Stephanie rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Outstanding!
It was fantastic. Camp Easy were very friendly, and helpful in getting us all set up. Also the support on the journey was welcome. Vanessa at Camp easy who checked us in and out was very helpful
Morris rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 24. May 2024
Outstanding!
Good rental van. Pick up and drop off was efficient. It would be nice to have a written list of the cooking items. (2 plates, 1 pan and so forth). Sometimes it is difficult to keep track of everything in a communial camp kitchen. You may even consider some type of small labels on the pans.
Robert rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 22. May 2024
Excellent
We did not have a 2022 Ford Fiesta -- we had a 2008 Peugot instead, and it was a wonderful car!
Jean rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 21. May 2024
Outstanding!
Rented Lotus via Northbound and we were very impressed. Lotus picks you up from the airport and shuttles you approx 5min to their office where the check in process is easy. What’s nice is that the car we rented was exactly what we got whereas other places give you the “or similar” option. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and we even received emails about potential weather hazards.
Ramoun rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 17. May 2024
Outstanding!
Emma rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 06. Jun 2024
Good
Overall a car in decent condition. They had a spare tyre on one of the wheel from the start although it did not affect our driving in anyway.
Tiong khoon rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 19. May 2024
Very Good
All staff were amazing and very helpful, only thing is when being collected from the airport the driver was constantly on her phone. Suzuki Jimny with a roof tent was great. Tent itself was very clean and comfortable.
Amber rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 29. May 2024
Excellent
I had a great experience renting the 2019 Renault Kangoo. It was comfortable and well equipped for my 2 week trip. My only issue is the outlet in the back didn’t work. Had to move the cooler to the front seat.
Leah rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 24. May 2024
Outstanding!
Our Dacia gave us a save journey, easy to manage on the road. Very much comfort during the ride. It was great to sleep in the Dacia, and that’s very important for us (both 60 years). We would book again if we come back.
Marian rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 21. May 2024
Outstanding!
We were upgraded to a Mitsubishi eclipse. The check in and the check out were quite convenient and easy. The car was fine but a owners manual in English would have been nice. We needed to add an extra day to the rental and that was easily accomplished online.
Cecil rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 25. May 2024
Outstanding!
The staff at lotus was very friendly and nice. I liked the car very much and it fulfilled all our expectations.
Bjorn rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 24. May 2024
Outstanding!
Pick up and return was easy - airport shuttle provided. Detailed video was provided to find the location to be picked up. The car had some issues (passenger door lock worked 25% of the time, leaving passenger in the cold or stuck in the car), tire pressure light came on and would not reset after filling tires with air. Service desk provided helpful pamphlets for our time in Iceland, including info about toll roads, F roads, and parking fees. Included a discount fob (~3 KRN/L) for various gas stations and free coffee vouchers.
Amanda rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Outstanding!
Northbound is a safe site where you can rent a car without any problems and very easily! If you have any questions or concerns, they respond to your email immediately! We had a 2024 Toyota 4x4 RAV4 GX from MY CAR. It is a spacious car with a very large trunk where all our luggage fit without any issues! I highly recommend both Northbound and My Car.
Thomas rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 25. May 2024
Very Good
一言 素晴らしい! どこを見ても美しい! 最高!
リョウジ rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 20. May 2024
Outstanding!
Faruk rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 22. May 2024
Outstanding!
The car was very easy to use, and it was really what we needed. The only issue was the WiFi we booked with you, it was complicated to connect all the time, the internet failed many times.
Alejandro rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Fantastic!
We’ve really enjoyed the rental car and the services of Lava Car rental.
E.g.s. rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 21. May 2024
Outstanding!
Jason rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 03. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Unbelieveable experience. Everything was as it should have been and more. Highly recommend!
Andrew rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 23. May 2024
Outstanding!
Really good experience, the car, pick-up service, insurance.
Andrea rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Good
Comfortabel trustfull car, big enough for us, goed 4x4 mode. Négative is dat water for front glass empty was. Tires were to much worn-out for a start of a roadtrip . We never received an e-mail for drop off…
Philippe rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 20. May 2024
Good
The van was great! Heating was very much appreciated. Only thing missing were more hooks or storage on the walls inside to help dry our clothes.
Alexandre rented a vehicle in May 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.