Reviews for GO Car Rental in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for GO Car Rental
Submitted 17. Jul 2018
Excellent
Solid experience renting from Go Car Rental through Northbound. We ended up with a Hyundai instead of the Subaru but it worked out just fine, fit all 4 of our large suitcases in the back and sat 4 comfortably, good solid car with good gas mileage, got us everywhere we needed to go. Price was very competitive, a little no frills with pickup and drop off versus the big car rental agencies, but worked out fine and probably helps to keep the price low so no complaints here. We had no issues. I would recommend and rent from them again.
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 09. Jul 2018
Outstanding!
I had a great experience with Go Car Rental. The car was in really good condition and the accommodation drop off was really helpful. The only issue was that it was quite complicated to put the car into reverse so it would’ve been helpful to be given instruction on that before being left with the car.
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 14. Jul 2018
Outstanding!
Very good! Pick up and drop off procedures were clear. When we had questions, the crews were friendly.
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 22. Jul 2018
Good
We had a good experience with the car.
Only thing that we found that could have been checked by you are the wipers.
they were not effective, and hence, when we were driving for 9 days, we had kind of a hard time to keep the windscreen dn back windshield clean, as the wipers were worn out and not good in cleaning.
Hope you can keep that checked for the other customers.
Kanaga
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 20. Jul 2018
Good
Their sign at the arrival was hardly readable so I missed the guy from GO car the first time. But when I phoned them he came back quickly and was really Kind.
He explained everything about the rental agreement very weil.
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 18. Jul 2018
Outstanding!
We had a great experience renting a Subaru XV from GO Car Rental. The pickup and dropoff process was as smooth as possible, and the car itself was new, clean, and drove great. Highly recommend this company!
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 09. Jul 2018
Outstanding!
Everything went extremely smoothly for our rental. The Nissan was a nice little SUV that seemed well-suited to the terrain we encountered. The only trouble we had was a flat tire due to some sharp rocks, but the Nissan was well equipped with the tools and spare we needed, and GO rental answered our call and directed us to a repair center (a small miracle, considering we were truly in the middle of nowhere). I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 03. Jul 2018
Outstanding!
It was great! This was exactly the vehicle we needed for our activities.
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 03. Jul 2018
Good
Good price, good service.
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 19. Jun 2018
Outstanding!
This was an excellent vehicle for exploring Iceland. It was completely reliable and we had a wonderful time travelling around Iceland in it. Many thanks!
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 02. Jul 2018
Outstanding!
The Subaru XV was a great little car and it was easy to handle. I enjoyed driving it and it had lots of room for our travel and fishing gear.
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 06. Jul 2018
Excellent
The experience was very good. The car pick up was efficent and straight forward the drop off very easy. The car was good for driving on gravel roads and very reliable. The only - let's say negative impression - was the state of the car: dirthy inside and outside a lot of damages ... for a 2017/2018 model. But we had no problems with that, it was just the impression.
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 25. Jun 2018
Outstanding!
Car rental was very smooth. Was met at the terminal and taken personally to the car. Checked out the car and then was able to leave, no problems, very easy. The car was in good shape and was exactly what we needed. I had to return outside of normal hours, so I just had to follow their instructions for the return - but again, very simple. Price was great and the service was great as well. I'd rent from Northbound again.
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 11. Jun 2018
Good
My overall impression was very good. They are a small rental agency, but they were very accommodating. The car was a bit on the old site, but we drove almost 1400 km and had no problem. The agent we met with was very courteous and helpful.
I would use them again!
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 20. Jun 2018
Excellent
Reservation was made for a Skoda Octavia for 2 weeks. We received a Renault Talisman which means a slight upgrade. The handover and return at Go Car Rental was supprisingly smooth and took less than 20 minutes each.
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 14. Jun 2018
Outstanding!
Excellent, 1A! Very good vehicle, reliable, economical, sufficient for 2. We waited a little longer for Handover at the airport, but the plane was also delayed, it was probably due to it. The car was clean, the explanation in detail. Everything was top.
rented a vehicle in May 2018
Submitted 10. Jun 2018
Excellent
I booked a car for a two weeks-long roadtrip in Iceland. We were five adults and I needed a big car with a large luggage compartment for five suitscases and more. Not easy to find !
I found it on your website and the price was moderate. I chose a Dacia Logan MCV and that's what we got. It isn't always the case when we book a car !... No problem for the luggage ! Really large for both persons and luggage. On the other hand, the GPS was a bit problematic. The car was clean but there were some spots ont the seats at the departure. The check-in was quickly done and the check-out even more quickly. We left the car on the parking at 5.00 am. It's really very simple. The location of this parking close to the airport is very sensible. it's just a five minutes walking distance. We would recommand Northbound and Go Car Rentals.
rented a vehicle in May 2018
Submitted 21. Jun 2018
Outstanding!
We absolutely loved our car from GO Car Rental! Roomy, comfortable and easy to use. If we're ever in Iceland again, we'd definitely use Northbound again.
rented a vehicle in May 2018
Submitted 13. May 2018
Outstanding!
I really enjoyed the process and ease of pickup and drop off, the car was fantastic and performed extremely well. The mobile WIFI was fantastic, did not require the GPS that much but it was good to have. Outside of that I have no complaints and when I return for my next adventure in Iceland I will be renting through Northbound.
rented a vehicle in May 2018
Submitted 14. May 2018
Outstanding!
Excellent. We got upgraded to a Subaru Forrester that took us round Iceland. Trustworthy.
rented a vehicle in April 2018
Submitted 21. Apr 2018
Outstanding!
I am very pleased for choosing go car rental, the was exactly what we asked for, clean and in good shape. Thank you for the good services and I hope will visit again your beautiful country.
rented a vehicle in April 2018
Submitted 11. Apr 2018
Outstanding!
Very good, excellent service. We appreciated the online live chat. The car was OK.
rented a vehicle in April 2018
Submitted 17. Apr 2018
Outstanding!
GO Car Rental was great. They had someone there to pick us up and take us to our car nearby. Went through the details and any marks on the car together and instructed us how to return car. Car was exact model we chose online and ran great.
rented a vehicle in April 2018
Submitted 06. Apr 2018
Fine
we didn’t get the hyundai tucson. we were given a subaru with a cracked on the windshield ... anyway, all went well except we for the added rented wifi which always died on us so we end up going back everyday to go car office to have the wifi unit replaced.
rented a vehicle in March 2018
Submitted 30. Mar 2018
Excellent
The space is small but suitable for 2 ppl, and the vehicle good for saving petrol well. The staff is very paitent and kind to us and help us with the emergency case. One disappoint thing is when the front and back window were frosted over, we turned on the defrost button, also turned the cold or warm wind to the strongest, A/C on ...etc. Tried any methond to solve the problem, but it was still very hard to clean the frost even we asked other ppl to help us to check. Too old to work out for this function. Other new car can work this easliy! Except for this all are fine.
rented a vehicle in March 2018
Submitted 17. Mar 2018
Good
rented a vehicle in March 2018
Submitted 26. Feb 2018
Outstanding!
The experience was great! The car was at the airport when we got there and we were able to quickly go through paperwork and get on our way. Likewise - drop off was easy =) The car was fantastic despite the harsh ice and snow in an Icelandic February!
rented a vehicle in February 2018
Submitted 02. Feb 2018
Excellent
Convenient and cost effective car rental for a trip around Iceland. Had a good experience with GO Car rental and would recommend.
rented a vehicle in January 2018
Submitted 08. Jan 2018
Excellent
Great, they were friendly and professional. They provided a good car despite my preferred car having damaged wipers. They picked me up from the airport and the car was very clean when I got it.
rented a vehicle in December 2017
Submitted 12. Jan 2018
Outstanding!
Collection and returning of car is a smooth journey. Overall, we have no issue with the car and have a pleasant experience with Go Car Rental.
rented a vehicle in December 2017
Submitted 21. Dec 2017
Outstanding!
Go Car rental were fantastic. We were a little nervous after reading some negative reviews about a company with a very similar name and logo. Turns out we had nothing to fear.
The pick up from hotel was handy, we were upgraded to a better car and to top it all off, they drove us back to our hotel in the rental car rather than the minibus so that we could keep our baby in the car seat for trip. It was more effort for them but made a massive difference for us and really topped of an excellent service.
I would happily recommend GO Car rental to any of my family or friends.
rented a vehicle in December 2017
Submitted 10. Dec 2017
Outstanding!
Overall, it was a great experience. Upon arrival to Keflavik, our ride was slightly late which we decided to call the company for confirmation of receiving the car. The car ran smoothly and was well maintained. The customer support was very flexible. Upon dropping the car off, there was confusion of where to drop the car off. It was helpful to contact customer support where personal arrangements were made. I am highly satisfied with the professionalism. I plan to book with this company in the future and recommend it to friends that will visit as well.
rented a vehicle in December 2017
Submitted 15. Dec 2017
Outstanding!
Everything with GO Car Rental was very easy. It was simple to pick from a wide variety of cars on their website. When we flew in to the airport it was easy to spot the GO Car Rental representative who was waiting for us outside of baggage claim. The Rep was holding a GO Car Rental sign, friendly, and knew our names. He escorted us to our Subaru XV and drove us over to the car drop-off parking lot close to the airport. He full explained the car rental contract and we did a good walk around the car inspecting any damages. We noted a small ding on the passenger door. The Subaru XV itself was in great shape. It was was clean inside and had no smoke smell or any signs of past abuse from other renters. Also, GO Car Rental had already switched from summer tires to winter tires which really helped driving on some of the ice covered roads we encountered. The next day when we saw the car in daylight my wife nice a rock chip in the window that was missed during the inspection of the car the previous night. We took a picture and emailed it to the GO Car Rental Rep so that it could be noted and we had no issues after the fact. The car drop-off went smooth. It was kind of strange leaving the car in the drop-off parking lot without meeting anybody to re-inspect the car. I would 100% recommend to anyone I know visiting Iceland to use GO Car Rental. Prompt, Friendly, and a Great Value.
rented a vehicle in December 2017
Submitted 28. Nov 2017
Excellent
My general experience was very positive. We had a Renault Talisman, not a Skoda Octavia. The gentleman who met us at Keflavik airport was right on time to meet us after our plane landed. The car was clean. It handled well, seemed heavy and firm in the Icelandic winds--this is a good thing. It had nice features like touchscreen, lane assist, speed alerts, USB and Bluetooth, and heated seats and a steering wheel. Upon delivery, the car was warmed up. (It was 7:30 a.m. during the winter when we received the car.) The gentleman took time to explain the basic functions of the car, etc. The car had studded tires, which helped when we found some hilly roads with packed snow / ice.
rented a vehicle in November 2017
Submitted 02. Dec 2017
Outstanding!
Great agency & car to rent in Iceland. Affordable, and the right size for two people. The rental came with studded, winter tires, which I was very grateful for. The person who met us at the airport, and then brought us to our vehicle was most helpful. She gave us a heads up about winter road conditions in Iceland, what to expect, how to prepare, and resources to use. Our experience with this company was great, and I would rent from them again. A word of caution about the Jimny is it's a light vehicle that can really feel the force of the winter winds.
rented a vehicle in November 2017
Submitted 26. Nov 2017
Good
Overall the Jeep was ok but I guess I made a wrong choice of vehicle as the wind is very strong in Iceland and many times it was rocking the vehicle as I was driving. But we managed to complete our trip on the ring road without any incidents.
rented a vehicle in November 2017
Submitted 12. Nov 2017
Outstanding!
Great rental company. Excellent service when we were met at the airport. Genuinely felt we would be looked after if we had any problems. But we didn't and thoroughly enjoyed travelling around Iceland in our Dacia Duster.
rented a vehicle in November 2017
Submitted 27. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
To the airport for half an hour, but this is not intentional! The plane was a little delayed, the car rental company did not expect to arrive early!
Car rental procedures are still very quick and easy to return the car is worth recommending!
rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 26. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
Thank you very much to rent us for Suzuki. The car condition was good enough. And there were no trouble during my stay in Iceland. Your staff also kind enough. Therefore We could enjoy much in your country. Transportation in Iceland is a little bid difficult. But when I had a car much easier to go around in many places. So thanks your service we could really enjoy the trip. Thanks again.
rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 23. Nov 2017
Outstanding!
GO Car Rental made everything easy, from pick-up at the airport to the simple drop-off process. Informative and helpful, and the car itself was excellent (4WD Nissan Qashqai). Definitely helped to make our trip a smooth one!
rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 24. Oct 2017
Excellent
Everything with the car was amazing! The delivery of the car could be a little more efficient.
rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 30. Oct 2017
Excellent
The Duster worked very well for the varied roads and places we went all over Iceland.
rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 13. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
All the process is quit simple form booking throuh car pick up and drop off. Even though there's no office in the airport car rental center, things was still all easy. The car itself is quite clean , new with no any problem. We're very satisfied of the " Go car rental"
rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 06. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
My experience with GO Car Rental was pleasant. We got picked up right on time at Keflavik at 6AM. The gentleman that picked us up was friendly and laid back. Although we didn't get the initial car we picked, we were given a better car in it's place. Drop off was a breeze without any problems. Overall highly satisfied with the service!
rented a vehicle in September 2017
Submitted 06. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
Great experience. They helped with our bags and reviewed paperwork thoroughly When we returned the car, they drove us to airport so we didn't have to wait on the bus. Car was in good shape. Would use them again.
rented a vehicle in September 2017
Submitted 02. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
The only problem we had was right at the beginning we had to wait about 45 minutes for the guy to come and get us and bring us to our car. He was very nice and apologetic and completely covered the car and answered any questions we had and did say he had a drunk driver to tend with and was very sorry. Other than that the car worked great and we were pleased with it
rented a vehicle in September 2017
Submitted 27. Sep 2017
Outstanding!
Excellent from the first contact at the Airport who was very thorough with the introduction to our vehicle and also the drop off details. We had a great time exploring the Western side of the Island and look forward to revisiting in the future, would definitely look to use Go Car Rental again. many thanks, Kevin H
rented a vehicle in September 2017
Submitted 09. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
Pickup process was prompt and easy. Car provided was as described. No issues with the car whatsoever. Easy drop off process.
rented a vehicle in September 2017
Submitted 03. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
The whole process was smooth. Jon met us at the airport at our arrival time (super early!), got us situated, and helped us plug in our first destination. He even good naturedly put up with our jetlagged, punch drunk jokes. We had no issues with the car, dropped it off in the lot as requested. Would use again!
rented a vehicle in September 2017
Submitted 28. Sep 2017
Outstanding!
The rental car was a smooth ride - it was clean and in good condition. During the pick-up we were greeted by the Go Car employee at the airport right on time as intended. Would recommend this service to a friend.
rented a vehicle in September 2017