Reviews for
GO Car Rental in Iceland

417 Reviews
8.88

About

Go Car Rental Iceland, a locally-owned enterprise, offers travelers a unique way to discover Iceland's awe-inspiring landscapes. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in the numerous positive reviews. Renters appreciate the company's comprehensive insurance, round-the-clock emergency assistance, and the convenience of hassle-free cancellations. The company's diverse fleet of vehicles caters to every need, ensuring a comfortable and memorable journey.

When you book your Go Car Rental through Northbound, you're choosing a provider that values quality service and customer satisfaction, making your Icelandic adventure a truly unforgettable experience.

Reviews

8.88
417 total reviews
Great
5-Star
80%
4-Star
17%
3-Star
3%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
8.7
Value
8.7
Cleanliness
9.5
Pickup
8.3
Dropoff
9
Condition
9

405 reviews for GO Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from GO Car Rental

Submitted 13. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
We had an excellent time in this car! Clean. Comfortable. No problems functioning. There is a number for 24-hour roadside assistance, which gave us peace of mind. We'd definitely rent through this company again!
Anne rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 10. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Perfect car for our adventures in Iceland!
Taylor rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 27. Jun 2023
Good
We had a small problem with the pick up. We were told the driver came every half hour so we waited half an hour and then phoned the company and finally they sent a driver. Perhaps to compensate they gave us a free WiFi hotpot for the duration of the rental which helped enormously for using our phones for navigation and was greatly appreciated. Othe than that all was good.
Ian rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 08. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
We did not get the VW, instead we ended up with a Renault with just over 5,000 km on it. Once we figured out where everything was on it, it worked out great for us. Only comment for improvement that we had was to have additional counter staff that could help out with pick up when a full van arrived from the airport. Everyone wants to get going and with only one person on the counter we had to wait for over half an hour to get our turn to get the vehicle. Counter staff were very helpful but busy as well so if you missed something in the brief vehicle overview you had to wait again to see the lone counter person or interrupt their discussion with another party.
Larry rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 26. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Actually I received another car instead of the VW Golf, but it was an even nicer car, with the same features that I wished for. Pick up and drop off were easy and smooth, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definetely recommend and book again.
Lena rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 27. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Hello, when I arrived at the airport and went outside I noticed that the go car rental wasn’t exactly close like the email I received said it would be. Luckily I had service and was able to access my email. Go Car rental sent me a email telling me it was going to pick me and my friends up at the airport to go to their location, which was not walkable by the way. When we got to their location and checked in I was not given a Subaru but was given a Mitsubishi hybrid. It took me by surprise because I thought we would have been given a Subaru but it was not a big deal. We took the car and it was fine.
Cher rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 21. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Northbound provided great customer service in organising the car for our travels in Iceland. They helped to facilitate the pick-up from our hotel in Reykjavik too. Go Car Rental upgraded us to a Dacia Duster which was also 4wd which was very nice of them. The car was clean and drove well. The Go Car Rental staff were very professional also, so overall it it was a great experience.
Michael rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 20. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
I like the vehicle. My whole Iceland trip was very enjoyable and smooth. The GO car rental staff greeted me in the airport and transferred us to the car rental place. Returning the car also very smooth and fast.Go Car rental staff are very friendly and professional.
Santosh rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 18. Jun 2023
Fantastic!
Really good experience with Go Car, picked up quickly from airport and our driver was really friendly! Car was exactly what we wanted and drop off was easy too.
Danielle rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 12. Jun 2023
Great
The electric car was quite decent to drive and manoeuvre around tight spaces. The false warnings threw me a bit, but overall decent car.
Rajesh rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 19. Jun 2023
Good
The car itself was absolutely amazing no problem and really clean. But the service from Go rental was no nice at all. Nobody at the airport. Nobody to respond to the phone and nobody to explain really. The agency is not anymore in the airport but in Keflavick. So you should do something about that
Marion rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 19. Jun 2023
Good
We get a nice Car, the Car was good and drove around iceland without any Problems. At the Handing over of the Car, IT was Not Clean and the Car needed a Inspektion. I would Wish These Problems were fixed, before WE get the Car.
Bastian rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 14. Jun 2023
Good
It was very comfortable, easy to drive and fuel efficient.
Julie kathryn rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 11. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Everything went great! The car pickup was so simple and booking through Northbound was easy.
Anna rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 04. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Hi As it was a new car, once it had done a few kms, it was good. Liked the fact it was a hybrid, as saved a little bit on fuel expense. The office staff were helpful and really appreciated the tip about holding onto the doors. We had not heard of wind buckling doors elsewhere. I may have missed it, but I could not find an email confirmation from Northbound after booking the car. And then was slightly confused, between 'Go' and Northbound and wondered if I had actually booked 2 cars from 2 separate companies, before the email arrived in the 1-2 weeks before our arrival.
Lyndel rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 03. Jun 2023
Good
We rented a GPS. It looked quite old and stopped working when we drove about 15 km from the rental office at the airport. We had to drive back to the rental office to return the defective GPS and get another one that worked. The staff at the rental office had another GPS but was reluctant to give it to us offering a Wi-Fi connection instead. We insisted getting a GPS which we had paid for. He finally gave us the other GPS but never apologized to us for the inconvenience and waste of time we had to experience.
Hyemyoung rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 31. May 2023
Outstanding!
We had 7 adults and this van was perfect for all of us and our luggage. The vehicle had high mileage so it has been used by many happy travelers. There are a few things that should be fixed such as: backup camera, aux charger in front, and the front windows should be cleaned to ensure proper operation (I think the last renter must have gone through a sand storm as they were slow to operate as there was much sand in the tracks).
Gregory rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 31. May 2023
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for our tour. We could manage any open street on the island without any problem. I guess only for F-roads you need a bigger 4WD .
Florian rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 05. Jun 2023
Good
Pickup was great. Car was great. Dropoff was a disaster. I needed to drop the car at 5:30am. The office was closed. There was no place to park and no instructions on the door. Your call center was closed. My international departure was fast approaching and I didn't know what to do with the car or the keys. Two other customers in the same predicament pulled up while I was trying to figure out what to do. Eventually, your agent arrived at 6am, took the keys and bid me a good journey. It soured my impression of your service. To say I felt disappointed is mild.
William rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 21. May 2023
Outstanding!
I didn’t as it was a Renault captur
Richard rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 20. May 2023
Excellent
It was a good car. Now I kinda wish I would have gotten a land rover, but next time!
Richard rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 21. May 2023
Outstanding!
I didn't get 2022 Subaru XV Automatic, I got Mitsubishi Eclipse PHEV. But it was no issue about it, it was brand new car, so everything is good from my side. Staff at Go Rentals was also very good
Mantas rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 07. May 2023
Good
The rental place was tip top. Great service. Highly recommend. But the car was too small. It seats seven but honestly if you have five adult people and two big bags it will not work for you. Think about it.
Aleksander rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 01. May 2023
Outstanding!
The company, personel and car was exemplary
Petter rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 24. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
Car was in great condition, pick up and drop of easy to find. Generally very satisfied.
Victor rented a vehicle in April 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.