Reviews for GO Car Rental

Solid experience renting from Go Car Rental through Northbound. We ended up with a Hyundai instead of the Subaru but it worked out just fine, fit all 4 of our large suitcases in the back and sat 4 comfortably, good solid car with good gas mileage, got us everywhere we needed to go. Price was very competitive, a little no frills with pickup and drop off versus the big car rental agencies, but worked out fine and probably helps to keep the price low so no complaints here. We had no issues. I would recommend and rent from them again.

Ellen

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2017 Subaru Forester

We had a great experience renting a Subaru XV from GO Car Rental. The pickup and dropoff process was as smooth as possible, and the car itself was new, clean, and drove great. Highly recommend this company!

Stacey

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV

I had a great experience with Go Car Rental. The car was in really good condition and the accommodation drop off was really helpful. The only issue was that it was quite complicated to put the car into reverse so it would’ve been helpful to be given instruction on that before being left with the car.

Eliza

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2016 Nissan X-Trail

View all cars from this company

Click here

we didn’t get the hyundai tucson. we were given a subaru with a cracked on the windshield ... anyway, all went well except we for the added rented wifi which always died on us so we end up going back everyday to go car office to have the wifi unit replaced.

Nelia

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Subaru Forester

Everything went extremely smoothly for our rental. The Nissan was a nice little SUV that seemed well-suited to the terrain we encountered. The only trouble we had was a flat tire due to some sharp rocks, but the Nissan was well equipped with the tools and spare we needed, and GO rental answered our call and directed us to a repair center (a small miracle, considering we were truly in the middle of nowhere). I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Thomas

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2016 Nissan X-Trail

The experience was very good. The car pick up was efficent and straight forward the drop off very easy. The car was good for driving on gravel roads and very reliable. The only - let's say negative impression - was the state of the car: dirthy inside and outside a lot of damages ... for a 2017/2018 model. But we had no problems with that, it was just the impression.

Christoph

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV

Free Cancellation & Amendments

It was great! This was exactly the vehicle we needed for our activities.

Candice

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Car rental was very smooth. Was met at the terminal and taken personally to the car. Checked out the car and then was able to leave, no problems, very easy. The car was in good shape and was exactly what we needed. I had to return outside of normal hours, so I just had to follow their instructions for the return - but again, very simple. Price was great and the service was great as well. I'd rent from Northbound again.

Joseph

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Logan

We absolutely loved our car from GO Car Rental! Roomy, comfortable and easy to use. If we're ever in Iceland again, we'd definitely use Northbound again.

Audrey

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Logan

Reservation was made for a Skoda Octavia for 2 weeks. We received a Renault Talisman which means a slight upgrade. The handover and return at Go Car Rental was supprisingly smooth and took less than 20 minutes each.

Beat

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2018 Skoda Octavia

This was an excellent vehicle for exploring Iceland. It was completely reliable and we had a wonderful time travelling around Iceland in it. Many thanks!

John

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Good price, good service.

LEE

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Trafic

The Subaru XV was a great little car and it was easy to handle. I enjoyed driving it and it had lots of room for our travel and fishing gear.

William

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV

Excellent, 1A! Very good vehicle, reliable, economical, sufficient for 2. We waited a little longer for Handover at the airport, but the plane was also delayed, it was probably due to it. The car was clean, the explanation in detail. Everything was top.

Bernard

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

I booked a car for a two weeks-long roadtrip in Iceland. We were five adults and I needed a big car with a large luggage compartment for five suitscases and more. Not easy to find !
I found it on your website and the price was moderate. I chose a Dacia Logan MCV and that's what we got. It isn't always the case when we book a car !... No problem for the luggage ! Really large for both persons and luggage. On the other hand, the GPS was a bit problematic. The car was clean but there were some spots ont the seats at the departure. The check-in was quickly done and the check-out even more quickly. We left the car on the parking at 5.00 am. It's really very simple. The location of this parking close to the airport is very sensible. it's just a five minutes walking distance. We would recommand Northbound and Go Car Rentals.

Olivier

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Logan

My overall impression was very good. They are a small rental agency, but they were very accommodating. The car was a bit on the old site, but we drove almost 1400 km and had no problem. The agent we met with was very courteous and helpful.
I would use them again!

Michael

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Free Cancellation & Amendments

I really enjoyed the process and ease of pickup and drop off, the car was fantastic and performed extremely well. The mobile WIFI was fantastic, did not require the GPS that much but it was good to have. Outside of that I have no complaints and when I return for my next adventure in Iceland I will be renting through Northbound.

Micheal

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV

Excellent. We got upgraded to a Subaru Forrester that took us round Iceland. Trustworthy.

Joyce

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV

I am very pleased for choosing go car rental, the was exactly what we asked for, clean and in good shape. Thank you for the good services and I hope will visit again your beautiful country.

Maria

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Logan

GO Car Rental was great. They had someone there to pick us up and take us to our car nearby. Went through the details and any marks on the car together and instructed us how to return car. Car was exact model we chose online and ran great.

Tom

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Very good, excellent service. We appreciated the online live chat. The car was OK.

Boleslaw

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV

The space is small but suitable for 2 ppl, and the vehicle good for saving petrol well. The staff is very paitent and kind to us and help us with the emergency case. One disappoint thing is when the front and back window were frosted over, we turned on the defrost button, also turned the cold or warm wind to the strongest, A/C on ...etc. Tried any methond to solve the problem, but it was still very hard to clean the frost even we asked other ppl to help us to check. Too old to work out for this function. Other new car can work this easliy! Except for this all are fine.

HsiangYun

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Raven

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

The experience was great! The car was at the airport when we got there and we were able to quickly go through paperwork and get on our way. Likewise - drop off was easy =) The car was fantastic despite the harsh ice and snow in an Icelandic February!

Keriann

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2018 and rented a 2016 Nissan X-Trail

View all cars from this company

Click here

Convenient and cost effective car rental for a trip around Iceland. Had a good experience with GO Car rental and would recommend.

Jay

Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Collection and returning of car is a smooth journey. Overall, we have no issue with the car and have a pleasant experience with Go Car Rental.

Loh Jian Hong

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2017 and rented a 2019 Suzuki Jimny

Great, they were friendly and professional. They provided a good car despite my preferred car having damaged wipers. They picked me up from the airport and the car was very clean when I got it.

James

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2017 and rented a 2016 Dacia Duster

Go Car rental were fantastic. We were a little nervous after reading some negative reviews about a company with a very similar name and logo. Turns out we had nothing to fear.
The pick up from hotel was handy, we were upgraded to a better car and to top it all off, they drove us back to our hotel in the rental car rather than the minibus so that we could keep our baby in the car seat for trip. It was more effort for them but made a massive difference for us and really topped of an excellent service.
I would happily recommend GO Car rental to any of my family or friends.

Simon

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2017 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV

Everything with GO Car Rental was very easy. It was simple to pick from a wide variety of cars on their website. When we flew in to the airport it was easy to spot the GO Car Rental representative who was waiting for us outside of baggage claim. The Rep was holding a GO Car Rental sign, friendly, and knew our names. He escorted us to our Subaru XV and drove us over to the car drop-off parking lot close to the airport. He full explained the car rental contract and we did a good walk around the car inspecting any damages. We noted a small ding on the passenger door. The Subaru XV itself was in great shape. It was was clean inside and had no smoke smell or any signs of past abuse from other renters. Also, GO Car Rental had already switched from summer tires to winter tires which really helped driving on some of the ice covered roads we encountered. The next day when we saw the car in daylight my wife nice a rock chip in the window that was missed during the inspection of the car the previous night...

Jason

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2017 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV

Overall, it was a great experience. Upon arrival to Keflavik, our ride was slightly late which we decided to call the company for confirmation of receiving the car. The car ran smoothly and was well maintained. The customer support was very flexible. Upon dropping the car off, there was confusion of where to drop the car off. It was helpful to contact customer support where personal arrangements were made. I am highly satisfied with the professionalism. I plan to book with this company in the future and recommend it to friends that will visit as well.

Keano

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2017 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV