Reviews for
GO Car Rental in Iceland

417 Reviews
8.94

About

Go Car Rental Iceland, a locally-owned enterprise, offers travelers a unique way to discover Iceland's awe-inspiring landscapes. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in the numerous positive reviews. Renters appreciate the company's comprehensive insurance, round-the-clock emergency assistance, and the convenience of hassle-free cancellations. The company's diverse fleet of vehicles caters to every need, ensuring a comfortable and memorable journey.

When you book your Go Car Rental through Northbound, you're choosing a provider that values quality service and customer satisfaction, making your Icelandic adventure a truly unforgettable experience.

Reviews

8.94
417 total reviews
Great
5-Star
80%
4-Star
17%
3-Star
3%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
8.8
Value
8.7
Cleanliness
9.5
Pickup
8.4
Dropoff
9.1
Condition
9.1

405 reviews for GO Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from GO Car Rental

Submitted 02. Oct 2023
Good
The vehicle met all of our needs and was comfortable for four adults with a lot of luggage. The car handled all of the roads well and we experienced no technical or mechanical problems.
Chris rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 16. Sep 2023
Fantastic!
Auto perfetta per viaggiare in Islanda. Consuma molto, attenzione!
Lorenzo rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 02. Sep 2023
Good
Michael rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 01. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Giancarlo rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 05. Sep 2023
Very Good
De Dacia Duster is een fijne auto. We konden er met vier volwassen personen met bagage prima 17 dagen rondrijden. De off-road wegen zijn met de Dacia goed te berijden. De pick-up liep vertraging op, de communicatie liep niet heel soepel tijdens het bellen. Maar dit werd heel netjes en fijn later gecompenseerd door ons wifi in de auto aan te bieden. Daar hebben we zeker van genoten, het was een meerwaarde wifi in de auto te hebben.
Esther rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 29. Aug 2023
Good
It was a wonderful time in Iceland. The roads were empty by German standards. After our first experiences with gravel roads, we became more courageous and also drove on F-roads. The landscape impressions and the silence are even more impressive to experience. Our Duster 4x4 from Go Car Rental took us everywhere safely. And the drop-off and transfer to the airport was smooth, short and super. (Michael)
Michael rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 24. Aug 2023
Fantastic!
We were satisfied with our car and happy that it was available on time. The return of the car at the airport was very easy and the airport staff were friendly.
Francis rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 22. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Great service, no issue from start to finish. Staff very friendly. We had to go to airport for 4am and there was someone there to transfer us to the airport that early in the morning. Very friendly staff.
Johnny rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 17. Aug 2023
Excellent
Very nice car.
Mario rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 14. Aug 2023
Fantastic!
We are very satisfied with choosing Dacia Jogger and Go Car Rental. We had no intermezzo with the car. It just went on like a clock so we could bring it back in same condition as we got. And we just love our experiences of fantastic Iceland, so exiting and beautiful.
Bodil rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 18. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Pierre maurice rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 16. Aug 2023
Very Good
Very smooth ride. Would say this is better for 3 people who travel with 3 luggage and backpack, otherwise 4th person is a tight squeeze
Samantha rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 18. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
The car is great & Go Car rental service is great
Man lai rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 06. Aug 2023
Excellent
Yes
Timotheus rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 06. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
All was perfect
Fatma rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 29. Jul 2023
Good
Hi, we did not get the Land Rover , instead they gave us the BMW X3 which turned out to be great. The pick up at the airport was a bad experience though, as it was delayed, we were also told to wait at the meeting point but nobody came, had to call the given no, many times of which they only responded only once. In the end we took the airport shuttle to the office which turned out to be closed for renovations. Thankfully a pick up van came by shortly to pick us up… we left to the new office ( but many others were still stranded at the old office).
Jessyca rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 31. Jul 2023
Excellent
A hassel-free and pleasant rental experience, expensive though.
Bjorn morten litveit rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 02. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Everthing was fine. The car was in good condition and the staff was kind. We gad a small problem with the drop off because the link to Google map was not updated... Likely the address in the mail was ok.
Andrea rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 23. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
We were very satisfied, and we are aware of, that we got a bigger car than we asked for.
Ole maagaard rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 18. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The car was great - clean and drove smooth, to my expectations. I appreciated the shuttle to and from the airport and the rental price was one of the best I could find. The staff member at the office explained all the road conditions and rules clearly too. Altogether an easier process than I expected and we were really glad to have rented a car to get to all the amazing sights!
Margaret rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 17. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
This was a perfect rental for 2 families with enough room for luggage. we would rent from here again.
Sean rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 11. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The rental experience through Northbound was so easy. We picked up the Eclipse from GO car and away we went. It was good on gas and we drove all over and around the Golden Circle. This car had no problems. I highly recommend renting a car this way
Brian rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 11. Jul 2023
Good
The car was great - very smooth running and comfortable, also great on gas (being a hybrid). Big problems with returning the vehicle though. First off, confusion with Go Iceland and Go Car rentals (went first two the wrong place to return it - our fault). Then, dropping at the airport, we found you had moved and so we called the number for service several times, and no one answered. We finally got your new location from a paper notice posted at the airport drop off site. In all, we packed and unpacked the vehicle 3 times during this process. Perhaps if you had an email with a map to the return location, it might have gone smoothly from the start.
Fraser rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 12. Jul 2023
Excellent
Very good experience! Quick and Easy in- and outcheck. Good and clean car.
Bjorn rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 28. Jul 2023
Excellent
Sebastian rented a vehicle in July 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.