Reviews for
MYCAR in Iceland

940 Reviews
9.4

About

MyCar Rental, conveniently located near the Keflavik airport in Reykjavik, is a trusted choice for travelers seeking a reliable and comfortable vehicle for their Icelandic adventure. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in the positive reviews they've received on Northbound. Customers have praised the quality and condition of the vehicles, the smooth and efficient rental process, and the friendly and helpful staff.

One reviewer highlighted the spaciousness and comfort of their vehicle, which comfortably accommodated their family and luggage. Another customer appreciated the cleanliness and reliability of their rental, which contributed to a memorable driving experience in Iceland.

When you choose to rent a MyCar vehicle through Northbound, you're choosing a stress-free and enjoyable car rental experience. The high level of customer satisfaction and the positive reviews are a testament to MyCar's dedication to providing excellent service. Experience the beauty of Iceland with the peace of mind that comes from renting with a trusted and reliable car rental company.

Reviews

9.4
940 total reviews
Fantastic!
5-Star
88%
4-Star
10%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
1%
Staff
9.4
Value
9
Cleanliness
9.7
Pickup
9.3
Dropoff
9.4
Condition
9.6

907 reviews for MYCAR

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from MYCAR

Submitted 27. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Very good. Friendly and helpfull staff. And a fine car.
Thomas rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 28. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
A great service and a great car. I will deffinately use this company again :-)
Morten juul rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 26. Jul 2023
Excellent
It was good, as expected without any issues.
Margret rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 22. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The car itself and the whole rental experience were phenomenal! The staff at My Car were very pleasant and helpful. The car was a great money value. Renting via Northbound has been smooth. Replies to questions were fast and efficient.
Bana rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 17. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The mycar staff is really kind and customer service is great.They are extremely flexible with the shuttle bus service. (Our flight had one hour delay and I only wrote a short email) We additionally booked a portable WiFi and it worked very well, had no issues with that. The car was clean and the Toyota Yaris Hybrid was great to drive. When booking a car keep in mind only 4x4 Cars are allowed to drive on F roads in Iceland. In general we had a great experience with mycar and a fantastic time in Iceland. Totally recommend!
Manuela rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 17. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
It has been a very good experience, both on the part of Northbound, who responded quickly to the changes in the reservation due to two changes in flights, and with Mycar: the pick-up from the airport to the rental car facilities was very convenient, The car has been what was announced (make, model, very few km, automatic, full tank), and the return was also comfortable, very close gas station, fast delivery and they take you with your suitcases to the airport departure gate. Highly recommended.
Silvia rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 23. Jul 2023
Good
Car was as expected. No Taxi Service for us so we have to Pay Taxi twice
Steffen rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 26. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Very car, we really like it.
Patric rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 22. Jul 2023
Fine
good car but no shuttle available on pick up
Hanno rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 12. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Lovely new car, and extra bonus, as it was a hybrid- to keep down petrol costs
Ray rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 18. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Alessandro rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 20. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Perfecto. El coche va muy bien. Tiene muy buen maletero. Hemos ido cinco personas perfectamentre. Y se agradece poder conectar el teléfono la pantalla del coche mediante cable
Francisco rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 11. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Hi Yvar Everything was perfect. greetings from Switzerland to your beautiful country. Nicole
Nicole rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 08. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The Toyota Corolla hybrid wagon was a great car to drive during our three days in Iceland! Economical, roomy for 2 adults and 2 bigger kids with luggage, perfect to park in tight spots, and more than enough power in sport mode to pass slower cars.
David rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 17. Jul 2023
Good
The vehicle performed as expected. It was clean and tidy when we received it, indicating MyCar were interested in presenting a good product
Malcolm & linda rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 10. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The car was great and the pick up and drop off was easeful. I appreciated that they did not (as Hertz often does) charge me for damage that w=did not exist....
Debra rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 05. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Bartosz rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 11. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
I was a bit sceptical at first but ended up loving this small car, we drove the entire ring road in Iceland with it, steep winding mountains, gravel roads, rainy day, we used cruise control and it worked very well. This vehicle is perfect for 2 ppl with 2 luggages.
Eunice yuet nei rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 27. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Jane rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 05. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
This was the prefect car for us and it was just as was advertised!
Natalie rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 10. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Friendly and helpful staff.
James rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 08. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Great car, friendly staff, and an overall good experience. Would rent from MYCAR again.
Josiah rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 19. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
It was perfectly suited for four persons.
Bernd rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 09. Jul 2023
Great
My experience with your company and vehicle were exemplary. I appreciate all the clear communication and assistance you gave me.
Pamela rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 07. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Excellent experience with MyCar. The front desk employees were very efficient and courteous and the car performed as expected. It had a small dent in the back bumper that I didn’t notice at pickup, but fortunately I took photos of the car from every angle at the MyCar parking lot before driving it, so I have evidence that the dent was present before I took the car. I showed the photos that I took at pickup to the MyCar employee when I returned the vehicle.
Guillermo rented a vehicle in June 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.