Reviews for
MYCAR in Iceland

999 Reviews
9.41

About

MyCar Rental, conveniently located near the Keflavik airport in Reykjavik, is a trusted choice for travelers seeking a reliable and comfortable vehicle for their Icelandic adventure. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in the positive reviews they've received on Northbound. Customers have praised the quality and condition of the vehicles, the smooth and efficient rental process, and the friendly and helpful staff.

One reviewer highlighted the spaciousness and comfort of their vehicle, which comfortably accommodated their family and luggage. Another customer appreciated the cleanliness and reliability of their rental, which contributed to a memorable driving experience in Iceland.

When you choose to rent a MyCar vehicle through Northbound, you're choosing a stress-free and enjoyable car rental experience. The high level of customer satisfaction and the positive reviews are a testament to MyCar's dedication to providing excellent service. Experience the beauty of Iceland with the peace of mind that comes from renting with a trusted and reliable car rental company.

Reviews

9.41
999 total reviews
Fantastic!
5-Star
88%
4-Star
10%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
1%
Staff
9.4
Value
9
Cleanliness
9.7
Pickup
9.3
Dropoff
9.4
Condition
9.6

956 reviews for MYCAR

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from MYCAR

Submitted 24. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Lora rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 02. Jul 2024
Outstanding!
Jerome rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 30. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Ich schreibe bewußt in deutsch, da ich der Meinung bin, daẞ ihre Seite und die Unterlagen auch in deutsch verfügbar sein sollten. Mit dem Service, dem Auto und Ihrem Personal waren wir sehr zufrieden. Auch der Transfer vom und zum Flughafen funktionierten einwandfrei. Besonders toll fanden wir die Möglichkeit einen Kaffee bei Ankunft und Abreise zu erhalten. Unterlagen in deutsch wären „das Tüpfelchen auf dem i“ wie wir in Deutschland sagen.
Bernd rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 28. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Car was immaculately clean. Surprised to see it was an automatic as I understood most rentals in Iceland were standards. Staff helped us connect the car WiFi to our phones as we were unable to do that ourselves. The pick up shuttle was late and would be helpful to run more often than once an hour particularly if you are so close to the airport and you know what flight the passengers are on.
Pete rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 21. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Matthew rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 23. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Customer Service and overall experience was great. Excellent communication. Car was excellent, just what we needed!
Justin rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 17. Jun 2024
Good
Good car, easy to ride. The reservation and prepayment on Northbound was made with an American Express, but MyCar does not accept Amex for the remaining amount that needs to be paid at location., this is very inconvenient. The pickup from the airport is once per hour at 20 past. If I am the only one to be picked up and arrive at 18.05, it is a bit strange that I have to wait until 19.20 for the next shuttle. I took some food while waiting for the driver but had to run after her. She was early (at around 19h, which was good) but did not look intensively for me, neither did she call. It looked like she was just going to leave without me. The drop off was also not very smooth. They made clear that the shuttle to the airport leaves on top of every hour. We discussed that I would hand in the car before 6am to take the shuttle at 6am. Car was dropped of and paperwork was done 6.05, with a shuttle just about to leave for another couple. I needed to wait and could not join. When the next shuttle came 30 min later and took 2 people, I had to invite myself again to go along. The shuttle service and timing does not make sense and could be better. Their instruction email also states that they have a desk at the airport for information, which is not the case.
Frederik rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 16. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Great car. Perfect for 4 Adults and luggage off a cruise. Drove very well. Able to park anywhere. Guys very helpful at the desk with information and in emails about driving in Iceland and how to get gas. Definitely would recommend your company. Best of all great price.
Melanie rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 26. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
Good service
Christa rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 26. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Josef rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 21. Jun 2024
Good
We wre very pleased with the car. Novproblems.
David rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 22. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
Great little car with enough space for 2 large bags and 2 people. The customer service agent who met us when we picked up the car was very helpful and good to deal with. Same for the person who we gave the car back to. I would use these guys again if in Iceland.
Gordon rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 25. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
I was surprised how well it handled adverse weather and gravel roads.
Renner rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 20. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
It was a Toyota Yaris hybrid auto - but very good car in perfect condition. Personally I felt the car has some blind spots but not the Mycar or your fault.
Grant rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 17. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Great experience from pickup to drop off. Pleasant and courteous staff. Car was exactly as described. Would highly recommend it.
Nauman rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 22. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
This car was perfect, new with just 60kms, very economic with benzin(7.5l/100) Just a little bit heavy, but perfect for 5 adults with luggages.
Thibaut rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 21. Jun 2024
Good
Hallo, das Auto war ok. Aber ich hatte am 13.06. ein Parking-Ticket am Seljalandsfoss bekommen, obwohl ich einen Parkschein hatte. Man sagte mir, ich würde die Strafgebühr zurückbekommen, wenn ich die Kreditkarten-Abrechnung schicken würde. Das habe ich bereits zweimal getan, aber weder eine Antwort, noch eine Rückerstattung bekommen.
Karin rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 12. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
We had a very good check in arrival and departure. The staff were courteous and attentive. We were, however, disappointed in the car. The seats were uncomfortable and the back support on the passenger side has a limited recline. Mostly, we found it difficult at our ages to get in and out of the car. It sits very low to the ground. If I had known this ahead of time, I would certainly opted for an upgrade to a higher car. Fortunately it was only for only 3 days.
Walton rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 10. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
Nina rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 17. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Riku pekko rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 12. Jun 2024
Best Price, high quality car, good customer support
Peter rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 21. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Very nice staff at Mycar, price of the car in island perspective ok. Car rental prices in island are extremly high anyway.
Stefan rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 15. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Super easy rental experience. Company was professional. Easy shuttle with no wait. Good car. Would rent from them again
Bryce rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 18. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
We had a great experience traveling around the country in the 2023 Toyota Corolla. The staff were very friendly and gave us a wifi router for free when they showed up just a few minutes late to our scheduled pick up.
Elaina cai rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 07. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Very nice car. We were the first ones to drive it. The staff was very nice and even offerd us a ride back to ouer ship. They very kindly gave tips on how to drive in iceland and which insurence are necessary, so we felt prepared for our holiday. The whole process of renting the car went very smoothly.
Kevin rented a vehicle in May 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.