Reviews for
MYCAR in Iceland

940 Reviews
9.4

About

MyCar Rental, conveniently located near the Keflavik airport in Reykjavik, is a trusted choice for travelers seeking a reliable and comfortable vehicle for their Icelandic adventure. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in the positive reviews they've received on Northbound. Customers have praised the quality and condition of the vehicles, the smooth and efficient rental process, and the friendly and helpful staff.

One reviewer highlighted the spaciousness and comfort of their vehicle, which comfortably accommodated their family and luggage. Another customer appreciated the cleanliness and reliability of their rental, which contributed to a memorable driving experience in Iceland.

When you choose to rent a MyCar vehicle through Northbound, you're choosing a stress-free and enjoyable car rental experience. The high level of customer satisfaction and the positive reviews are a testament to MyCar's dedication to providing excellent service. Experience the beauty of Iceland with the peace of mind that comes from renting with a trusted and reliable car rental company.

Reviews

9.4
940 total reviews
Fantastic!
5-Star
88%
4-Star
10%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
1%
Staff
9.4
Value
9
Cleanliness
9.7
Pickup
9.3
Dropoff
9.4
Condition
9.6

907 reviews for MYCAR

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from MYCAR

Submitted 29. Aug 2023
Great
RAV4 was great. 41mpg or 5.7L/100km average over many miles.
Trevor rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 16. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for the highlands with its river crossing. High suspension, robust tires, big trunk for a family of 5 persons. MyCar was great in service and gentilness. Always reachable by phone.
Christoph rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 28. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was excellent regarding my rental. The staff was polite and accurate and the car was exactly what ordered. Totally worth it
Konstantinos rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 01. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
It was great
Lilia rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 29. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Gregor rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 12. Sep 2023
Excellent
Christian rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 23. Aug 2023
Excellent
The Toyota Yaris fit our needs perfectly to our trip in Iceland. The car rode smoothly and was comfortable.
Carol rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 15. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Very well! :)
Sara rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 07. Sep 2023
Good
Después de buscar mucho en empresas locales de Islandia, portales internacionales con los que suelo trabajar y demás, Northbound me ofrecía el alquiler que necesitaba, completo, vehículo garantizado y asegurado al 100%, para no tener problemas que algunas compañías crean después de dejar el vehículo y a tu regreso a casa. La relación calidad/precio muy caro para lo que estoy acostumbrado, sobre todo en España, pero solo un poco más caro que otras empresas en dicho destino que ofrecen algo menos. El coche, prácticamente nuevo, ofrecido por Mycar y con 20.000 Km., esperaba algunos menos pero en Islandia se hacen Km. en nada de tiempo. Tenía algún que otro arañazo y algo más sin anotar en el parte. Tuvimos que llamar para que vinieran a recogernos al aeropuerto de Keflavik pese a haber indicado el número de vuelo con el que llegabamos; la localización de la zona de espera del shuttle bus no está bien indicada en el aeropuerto. Al recoger el vehículo de madrugada y sin luz suficiente en la calle no puedes supervisar su estado correctamente pero no hubo problema, fotos y vídeos a la mañana siguiente. A la entrega, la persona verificó los Km., el estado del depósito de gasolina y verificó completamente con linterna el estado exterior e interior del vehículo. Pero me sorprendió al decir que esa era una primera verificación del estado de vehículo y no me podía confirmar una devolución positiva hasta una revisión más a fondo. Dada mi experiencia ya no me dejó tranquilo pues he visto y oído de todo en alquiler de vehículos, algunos casos no muy favorables en Islandia, con cargos de 600€ sin justificación aparente. No me dieron ningún documento resumen de los Km. En resumen, de momento a día de hoy todo correcto y contento del vehículo suministrado. Gracias y un saludo.
Emilio rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 23. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Thank you, I enjoyed the Land Cruiser and all went well. Regards Cesare
Cesare rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 05. Oct 2023
Great
Everything was good with the car, the pickup and the drop off. The only tricky part was figuring out exactly where to meet the ride from the airport. We went to the airport area designated "meeting point" and it was not there. Finally, another rental car company pointed us to the right spot. Our ride was patiently waiting.
Richard rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 30. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Dear Northbound-Team, all the service and handling were great: booking, adjustments that had to be made due to dates and times shifts, check-in and check-out with the My-Car Team! The car itself was clean, reliable and without any incidences or issues! It was an important part to make our 2 weeks stay in Iceland an unforgettable moment (we traveled almost 3000km)! For our next stay in Iceland we would check you out, again! Thank you and cheers from Germany Stefan
Stefan rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 31. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
A very good car. I can recommend it for a trip in Iceland.
Didier rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 16. Aug 2023
Great
All perfectly.
Dolores rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 15. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Easy pickup and drop off, no problems or insecurities - and we had an enjoyable ride in the car from Reykjavik to the south coast. Would recommend Northbound to anyone in need of a car on Iceland.
Maibritt rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 22. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
My wife and I are very pleased to have booked the car using your service and your partner MyCar.is. I would recommend both as, currently, I judge the experience to be more than positive. The car had the same model and features, better still, it was the 2023 model. The Toyota RAV4 was the added value for our experience; navigator and 4G WiFi in the car allowed us to keep in touch with our whole family and to be able to use the internet to its full potential. Iceland is great nation. We are truly grateful that you have supported us in visiting this country.
Luca rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 27. Aug 2023
Excellent
everything was done very nicely. Pick up and drop off at the airport worked well, friendly staff and good car. if I had a wish, then that there was an overview of the F-Roads and a description of them. But hey, there's something that is called internet :-)
Frank rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 17. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Car ran great. suited our needs.
Lawrence rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 26. Aug 2023
Fantastic!
Vehicle was great. Check in and check out Service was outstanding.
Damian rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 14. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Gerhard rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 15. Aug 2023
Fantastic!
Car worked well, pick up was easy and the airport shuttle at Keflavil worked flawlessly.
Jussi rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 18. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
The Toyota Corolla Cross we rented was a great car, I would love to own one.
Darrell rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 19. Aug 2023
Great
All was as expected. MyCar was a good experiencie. No hard sell of extra insurance.
Kim rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 17. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Jon rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 23. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Taesiya rented a vehicle in August 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.